CUNA Community Credit Union & Growth Conference

November 3-6, 2014 Las Vegas, NV



Submit your entry today for the Community Credit Union of the Year Award

The 2014 Community Credit Union of the Year Award will give recognition and distinction to credit unions that best demonstrate the fundamentals of the credit union movement while also demonstrating a positive influence in the field of service.

Entry Procedure

You must be an affiliated credit union to enter. There are two entry categories:

1) Asset size less than $250 million: entry fee of $80 (see samples of 2012 and 2013 winning documents)

2) Asset size more than $250 million: entry fee of $100 (see samples of 2012 and 2013 winning documents)

To be recognized for this prestigious award, please answer all of the questions in the guidelines form and submit the following documents by mail. The entry deadline has been extended to September 4, 2014.

Submission Documents

  • You will need to provide three (3) copies of the full entry

All entry information should cover the past 12-18 months. However, if there is a product or event prior to that time period that made a large impact on the community and/or staff, please include that information as well. Remember when pulling together your entry, quality is better than quantity.

For items to include in your entry including member impact, community impact and financial impact, including additional items for your entry, please click here.

Winner Recognition

The 1st & 2nd place winners will receive their awards at the 2014 CUNA Community Credit Union & Growth Conference scheduled for November 3-6 in Las Vegas, NV. Therefore, all entrants should plan to attend the conference. The 1st place winners will receive the following:

  • The prestigious Community Credit Union of the Year Award
  • A profile in Credit Union Magazine
  • Complimentary registration to the 2015 CUNA Community Credit Union Conference
  • The opportunity to co-present a Best Practices session at the 2015 conference
  • The opportunity to present the award to next year's 2015 winners

Submit entries by September 4, 2014 to Marianne McCrary:

Marianne McCrary

Credit Union National Association

5710 Mineral Point Road

Madison, WI 53705

Questions? Check out the FAQ or contact Marianne McCrary at 800-356-9655, ext. 4059.

All entries become the property of Credit Union National Association and will not be returned.